I Was Charged With Aggravated Battery In Florda? Will I Go To Jail?
Pursuant to Florida Statute 784.045(1)(a), Aggravated Battery occurs when a person:
- Commits a battery on another person and intentionally causes great bodily harm, permanent disability, or permanent disfigurement;
- Using a deadly weapon in the commission of a battery; or
- Commits a battery on a pregnant woman.
What Are The Penalties For Aggravated Battery?
Aggravated Battery is a Second Degree Felony in Florida. If convicted of Aggravated Battery, you are subject to the following penalties:
- Minimum-mandatory 21 months in prison.
- Up to fifteen (15) Years in prison.
- Up to fifteen (15) Years of probation.
- Up to $10,000 in fines.