Reckless Driving

I Was Charged With Reckless Driving In Florida. Will I Go To Jail?

Reckless Driving occurs when someone operates their vehicle in a manner that shows a willful or wanton disregard for the safety of persons or property. Reckless Driving in Florida is a crime which can result in a permanent criminal record.

What Are The Penalties For Reckless Driving Causing Serious Bodily Injury In Florida?

Reckless Driving Causing Serious Bodily Injury is a Third Degree Felony in Florida. If convicted, you are subject to the following penalties:

  • Up to five (5) years in prison.
  • Up to five (5) years of probation.
  • Up to $5,000 in fines.

What Are The Penalties For Reckless Driving Causing Property Damage In Florida?

First Offense Reckless Driving is a First Degree Misdemeanor. If convicted, you are subject to the following penalties:

  • Up to twelve (12) months in jail.
  • Up to twelve (12) months of probation.
  • Up to $1,000 in fines.

What Are The Penalties For Reckless Driving With Prior Conviction  (Second Or Subsequent Reckless Driving) In Florida?

Reckless Driving with Prior Conviction is a Second Degree Misdemeanor. If convicted, you are subject to the following penalties:

  • Up to six (6) months in jail.
  • Up to six (6) months of probation.
  • Up to $500 in fines.

What Are The Penalties For First Offense Reckless Driving In Florida?

First Offense Reckless Driving is a Second Degree Misdemeanor. If convicted, you are subject to the following penalties:

  • Up to sixty (90) days in jail.
  • Up to six (6) months of probation.
  • Up to $500 in fines.

Contact Us Get Help Now

Charged with a Crime?

Fight DUI Charges

-->